SWTOR application: Soraellion

Soraellion
Registered

SWTOR application: Soraellion

Post by Soraellion »

Have you read and understood our rules?
Yes, after I had a chat with one of your members I have checked the website, read the rules and checked the forum to get an idea of the guild as a whole.

Are you at least 18 years old?
I'm 43 so probably yes :)

Introduce yourself. Who are you?
I'm an "older gamer" (since the C64) from Holland who enjoys games as a whole but mostly MMO's as I enjoy the interaction they generally provide. I'm very much a team player, quite active and generally put in effort to getting things done. I don't like drama and I'm not a fan of "l337 sp34k", I like helping others (in MMO's I'm not a newbie myself I help newbies to get to grips with the game, even to the point of making youtube tutorials).

List of MMO's I've played:

Dark age of Camelot: my first MMO, still love it dearly
Ever Quest 2: didn't really stick
City of Heroes: sadly now closed, always fun to come back to for some easy entertainment
WOW: obviously, but never really liked it
EVE Online: my main MMO for years, but a bit on the back burner due to boredom

And tons more not worth mentioning.

Are you interested in roleplaying and if yes, how much time do you like to spend on it?
Yes but my idea of RP is to act as your character, not so much as walking slowly and spouting "verbal diarrhoea" in Olde English. Being in character pretty much works all the time unless grouped with randoms, actual RP events could be fun if done in moderation and RP grouping is always enjoyable. Do note that as I'm new to the game I still have to get a "feel" for the characters and RP options here.

What do you think the Kestrel Minority would be able to offer to you and what you, in turn, to the guild? What content are you most interested in (RP, PVP, PVE, endgame and so on... )?