An Application

ThatBlueGuy
Trialist

An Application

Post by ThatBlueGuy »

Main form:
Have you read and understood our rules?
I have, though don't put me on the spot to quote anything.

Are you at least 18 years old?
I am approaching, at frightening speed, twenty-five, so yes.

Introduce yourself. Who are you?
I'm a genial man who has a long-standing love affair with Star Wars and roleplaying (and to a lesser degree, Bioware) who would really like to enjoy The Old Republic more than he does. I live in England in the often ignored Midlands. I work as a writer, though I have no idea how I manage it. I'm a fan of Douglas Adams, Terry Pratchett, Frank Herbert, George R. R. Martin, J. K. Rowling, and Peter F. Hamilton (a varied bunch of authors if I ever saw one). I have a friendly personality and I enjoy listening, though never to the point where people have to prod me to respond (unless I'm doing two or three things at once). I do have some bad qualities that I feel I should be truthful about. I can be a little bit of an ass when it comes to my favourite subjects, though unlike when I was younger it isn't very noticeable unless you can hear me sigh or see me roll my eyes. I may also sometimes get a little self-righteous, and I apologise in advance for that (and will likely also apologise at the time for it).

Are you interested in roleplaying and if yes, how much time do you like to spend on it?
I do enjoy it, and I'm not entirely sure. It depends on all sorts of things, but on average it ranges from one to four hours. Though I have been known to ignore everything going on and spend my entire day roleplaying.

What do you think the Kestrel Minority would be able to offer to you and what you, in turn, to the guild? What content are you most interested in (RP, PVP, PVE, endgame and so on... )?