System requirments? (Any tech guys here?)

Forum for general discussion about everything SWTOR.
Dargon
Ex-member

System requirments? (Any tech guys here?)

Post by Dargon »

Hey all!
I was just wondering, I'm not very good with understand lots of these requirments for graphics/video cards and all that jazz, so I was wondering if anyone could give me a hand with it?
Okay so this is my system stuff...
Operating System: Windows 7 Home Premium 64-bit (6.1, Build 7600)
System Manufacturer: Hewlett-Packard
System Model: SG3-130UK-m
Processor: AMD Athlon(tm) II X2 215 Proccessor (2 CPUs), ~2.7GHz
Memory: 3072MB RAM
Page file: 2159MB used, 3469MB avaliable
DirectX Version: DirectX 11
Graphics: ATI Radeon 3000 Graphics

Sorry if I have given rubbish you don't need to know, don't have a clue what I need to tell you etc... :?
Ahaha! Thanks for any help guys! :D
Kensertim
Ex-member
SWTOR Characters: Kenser

Re: System requirments? (Any tech guys here?)

Post by Kensertim »

This is the listed req from the SW:TOW website if that helps any

Processor:
•AMD Athlon 64 X2 Dual-Core 4000+ or better
•Intel Core 2 Duo 2.0GHz or better
Operating System: •Windows XP or later

RAM:
•Windows XP: 1.5GB RAM
•Windows Vista and Windows 7: 2GB RAM

Note: PCs using a built-in graphical chipset are recommended to have 2GB of RAM.

Star Wars: The Old Republic requires a video card that has a minimum of 256MB of on-board RAM as well as support for Shader 3.0 or better. Examples include:
•ATI X1800 or better
•nVidia 7800 or better
•Intel 4100 Integrated Graphics or better
DVD-ROM drive – 8x speed or better (required for installation from physical editions only) Internet connection required to play.
Illegal is such a harsh word, sir

Velorius
Ex-member
SWTOR Characters: Tharan Elataar

Post by Velorius »

I would say yes you can.
If you have any worries try this Can you run it?